What we have here is How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently. Let us consider two things here, deactivating and deleting your Facebook account permanently. When it comes to deactivating your account, it gives you the flexibility or to return whenever you wish. But when you delete your Facebook account permanently, it is a permanent action.
Read Also >>> How do you Advertise Your Business on Facebook
What Really Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook?
I want you to know that, when you deactivate your Facebook account, your timeline, including post, photos, friends list, and the “about” information is hidden which means that others cannot see your Facebook account. When it comes to the formation, like messages you have sent, it will remain visible. Facebook will save all your information including friends, posts, photos, and interest in the case you decide to reactivate the account in the future.
What Happens When You Delete Facebook Account Permanently?
Deleting your Facebook account permanently, on the other hand, it is set in stone. When you delete your Facebook account permanently, you cannot be able to regain your access when the account is deleted including, everything associated with the users will be permanently removed.
For this reason, Facebook delays the deletion for a couple of days after the request is made. This delay happens in case you change your mind. Do you know that the deletion process, it can take up to 90 days for your entire data store in Facebook backup systems to be completely deleted? If you don’t know this before, know it now.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently – Ways to Reactive Your Facebook Account
For you to deactivate your Facebook account, you just have to take a few steps. To deactivate your Facebook account is so easy. In other to delete your Facebook account follow the steps below.
- Click on the upside-down triangle in the top right corner of your Facebook page.
- Then go to settings
- And click on general in the left column
- Now click on manage your account
- Here, select Deactivate your account and follow the written instructions to confirm your choice
For you to reactivate your Facebook account, log in to the account online or you can use the Facebook app to log in.
Ways to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
For you to delete your Facebook account permanently, you just have to apply this few steps bellow
- Click on the box with down arrow at the top of your Facebook page
- Then click on settings
- Then after you can click on your Facebook information which is located at the left column bar.
- Click deletes your account and information, and clicks delete my account.
- After that, you can now type in your password, and click on continue
- Then click delete account
With this step, you can permanently delete your Facebook account.
Way to Cancel Account Deletion
For you to be able to cancel account deletion, please apply the steps below.
- You have to log in into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Like what I said before, it takes 90 days for deletion in case you want to change your mind before the 90 days will be completed.
- And click on cancel deletion.
That’s how to reactivate your Facebook account.